i won something!

I entered an online contest and WON! This has never happened to me. I never win anything. I’m not just talking about the lottery, either. I don’t win in games of chance in any form, be it boardwalk wheel-of-fortunes or 50-50 raffles. And yet, I enter them all the time. Ask Nick. I’ve entered more contests for KitchenAid stand mixers than the number of dollars it would cost me to buy one. I enter Nick, too, but he doesn’t win either. I enter online giveaways for things I don’t even want.

But all that has changed! I won something! Something I actually want!

Go over to Craftzine. That’s MY name on there! I’m Julie in Brooklyn! I’m so proud of myself.

Leave a Reply

