caution: estrogen-fest ahead

I love weddings. I admit it. I’m not ashamed. I love eating fancy food and free wine and dancing to ridiculous 90s songs and even buying stuff off people’s registries. I love examining the invitations to try to guess at just what the event will be like. I love traveling and making small talk with old ladies I’ve never met and I will never see again. But most of all, I love dressing up. I don’t have that many other opportunities, you see, besides weddings. I love imagining what the perfect look for the occasion would be. Usually, that look is not hanging in my closet, so a little shopping is in order.

At the end of the summer a friend of mine is getting married, on a farm on San Juan Island. It’s going to be beautiful and warm and earthy. Here’s what I wish I could wear:

summerweddingFashion Trends & Styles - Polyvore

(Click for larger)

macha jewelry + bosquez

But unless my secret sugar daddy is reading out there, I’ll probably buy one of these:

modcloth

modcloth

modcloth

Now I need more of my friends to get married. Hear that, friends? Get on that. Love, Julie.

P.S. My sincerest apologies to any males I know who might have read this post. This about is as girly as I get. Weddings do that to people. Just wait until someone I know has a baby. Oh, lord.

Leave a Reply

