the complete metropolis

Nick + I ran to the subway, then the theatre, to see this. We made it with seconds to spare, though we were forced to sit in the very last row.

I love this film, but I hate to say it, it felt like it ran about 15 minutes too long. The newly-discovered footage is interesting, to be sure, but not exactly necessary. There were only a few scenes that I felt really warranted inclusion.

That said, I never miss an opportunity to sit in a movie theatre. There is no where in the world I feel more at home and safe.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

